Expert team

Joachim Hahn
managing director

+49 211 972693-01

main focus
  • Strategic M&A project management
  • Negotiation management
  • Strategy development
work experience

Joachim Hahn has more than 17 years of experience in structuring, executing and negotiating national and international M&A projects. He has held senior M&A positions at Bayer, E.ON, Bilfinger and DMG MORI. Joachim Hahn has first-hand knowledge of the internal procedures and decision-making processes in large companies. This deep understanding of internal processes and mechanisms and his extensive M&A experience from numerous transactions allow him to offer a consulting concept that is ideally tailored to the client’s needs.

Joachim Hahn has been in charge of national and international corporate acquisitions, divestitures and joint venture projects in Germany, the USA, China, France, Poland, Turkey, Brazil and other countries.

Gary Knott
financial modeling

+49 211 972693-10

main focus
  • Financial modeling (integrated M&A and strategic models)
  • Business valuation
  • Data analysis
work experience

Gary Knott is a business modeling and Excel expert with more than 25 years of professional experience, many with Deloitte in the UK and Germany. He has developed numerous flexible models for M&A transactions, valuations, strategic planning, project planning/financing, and cash flow planning for clients in a variety of industries. These include large international corporations and mid-sized companies, all of which have benefited from his extensive experience and an approach that is as practical as it is pragmatic.

Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer
valuation

+49 211 972693-12

main focus
  • Business valuation
  • Integrated business plans
  • Financial modeling expert (among other things judicial disputes)
work experience

Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer has more than 10 years of experience in the valuation of companies in various industries (small, mid and large caps) and for various occasions, such as company acquisitions and disposals.

As a senior manager at the auditing firm Baker Tilly GmbH WPG, he prepared a large number of valuation reports, inter alia, in the context of structural measures under stock corporation and conversion law, such as domination and profit and loss transfer agreements, squeeze outs, and explained them in court hearings where necessary.

Since 2018, Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer has been working as a lecturer in the field of business valuation for the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany (Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer, IDW) and since 2019 he has been working as a professor at the University of Applied Sciences Aachen, among other areas in the field of business valuation.

Sebastian Wiegmann
transaction services

+49 211 972693-11

main focus
  • Financial due diligence
  • Vendor assistance
  • Corporate finance
  • Accounting advisory
work experience

Sebastian Wiegmann has been working in consulting on national and international projects since 2000. After 7 years of transaction consulting with one of the Big Four accounting firms in Düsseldorf and Dublin, he worked for 3 years as an investment manager with an Irish based private equity holding company. Sebastian Wiegmann is a Chartered Certified Accountant and has been working as an independent corporate and transaction advisor since 2011. He advises companies of various sizes and regularly supports renowned consulting and accounting firms on all topics related to financial due diligence, spin-offs, carve-outs and pro forma financials.

Portrait von Julia Weber, complemus consulting GmbH

Julia Weber
financial modeling

+49 211 972693-17

main focus
  • Financial modeling (integrated M&A and strategic models)
  • Business valuation
  • Financial due diligence
work experience

Julia Weber has more than 8 years of experience in financial modeling (strategic planning, valuation and M&A models) as well as experience in financial due diligence.
At Deloitte Financial Advisory she advised companies from various industries in the area of financial modeling and financial due diligence. After her consulting activities, Julia Weber gained industry experience at Deutsche Post & DHL Group in the area of Transactions & M&A Audits as well as at Lanxess AG in the area of M&A Controlling.

Phillip Reinartz
project management

+49 211 972693-16

main focus
  • M&A project management
  • Post merger integration
  • Commercial due diligence
  • Business planning / financial modeling
work experience

Phillip Reinartz has more than 12 years of experience in transaction advisory with a focus on M&A, post-merger integration, coordination of interdisciplinary due diligence projects as well as the execution of commercial due diligence reviews. In his career, Phillip Reinartz has been responsible for a large number of transactions for medium-sized companies, listed groups as well as national and international financial investors (small- and mid-cap). In addition to traditional M&A project management, Mr. Reinartz has extensive experience in commercial due diligence and post merger integration.

Anna Rösch
project management

+49 211 972693-03

main focus
  • Project management
  • M&A research
  • Marketing
  • Organisation
work experience

Anna Rösch holds a bachelor’s degree in media business with a focus on marketing management as well as a master’s degree in market-oriented business management from the Technical University of Cologne.

During her studies, she already gained professional experience in the B2B as well as the B2C sector in the media, fashion and real estate industries, both in the environment of established companies and with start-ups. Since 2018 she has been working for complemus consulting in the areas of project management, M&A research, marketing and organization.

Oskar
compliance officer

main focus
  • Security
  • Employee motivation
  • Health management
work experience

Oskar graduated from the Higher Dog School with honors and has since worked in the field of personal and facility protection.

Our team will keep on growing

Experten-Team

Joachim Hahn
managing director

+49 211 972693-01

Schwerpunkte
  • Strategisches M&A-Projektmanagement
  • Verhandlungsmanagement
  • Strategieentwicklung
Berufserfahrung

Joachim Hahn verfügt über mehr als 17 Jahre Erfahrung in der Strukturierung, Durchführung und Verhandlung von nationalen und internationalen M&A-Projekten. Er war in leitenden M&A-Funktionen für Bayer, E.ON, Bilfinger und DMG MORI tätig. Joachim Hahn kennt die internen Abläufe und Entscheidungsprozesse in Unternehmen aus erster Hand. Dieses tiefe Verständnis der internen Abläufe und Mechanismen und seine umfassende M&A-Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Transaktionen erlauben ihm, ein auf die Kundenbedürfnisse optimal zugeschnittenes Beratungskonzept anzubieten.

Joachim Hahn hat federführend nationale und internationale Unternehmenskäufe, -verkäufe und Joint-Venture-Projekte in Deutschland, den USA, China, Frankreich, Polen, der Türkei, Brasilien und anderen Ländern verantwortet.

Gary Knott
financial modelling

+49 211 972693-10

Schwerpunkte
  • Financial Modelling (integrierte M&A und strategische Modelle)
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • Daten-Analyse
Berufserfahrung

Gary Knott ist ein Geschäftsmodellierungs- und Excel-Experte mit mehr als 25 Jahren Berufserfahrung, viele davon bei Deloitte in England und Deutschland. Er hat zahlreiche flexible Modelle für M&A-Transaktionen, Bewertungen, strategische Planung, Projektplanung/Finanzierung und Cashflow-Planung für Mandanten in verschiedenen Branchen entwickelt. Dazu gehören große internationale Konzerne und mittelständische Unternehmen, die alle von seiner umfangreichen Erfahrung und einem ebenso praxisnahen wie pragmatischen Ansatz profitiert haben.

Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer
valuation

+49 211 972693-12

Schwerpunkte
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • integrierte Planungsrechnung
  • financial modelling
  • Sachverständiger (u.a. gerichtliche Auseinandersetzungen)
Berufserfahrung

Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Bewertung von Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen (Small, Mid und Large Caps) und für verschiedene Anlässe, wie zum Beispiel Unternehmenskäufe und -verkäufe.

Als Senior Manager bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Baker Tilly GmbH WPG hat er eine Vielzahl von Bewertungsgutachten unter anderem im Rahmen von aktien- und umwandlungsrechtlichen Strukturmaßnahmen, wie z.B. Beherrschungs- und Gewinnabführungsverträgen, Squeeze Outs, erstellt und soweit erforderlich in Gerichtsverhandlungen erläutert.

Seit 2018 ist Dr. Gerrit Lütkeschümer als Referent im Bereich der Unternehmensbewertung für das Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer (IDW) tätig und seit 2019 arbeitet er als Professor an der Fachhochschule Aachen unter anderem im Bereich der Unternehmensbewertung.

Sebastian Wiegmann
transaction services

+49 211 972693-11

Schwerpunkte
  • Financial Due Diligence
  • Vendor Assistance
  • Corporate Finance
  • Accounting Advisory
Berufserfahrung

Sebastian Wiegmann ist seit 2000 in der Beratung nationaler und internationaler Projekte tätig. Nach 7 Jahren Transaktionsberatung bei einer der Big-Four-Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften in Düsseldorf und Dublin arbeitete er 3 Jahre als Investment-Manager bei einer in Irland ansässigen Private-Equity-Holding. Sebastian Wiegmann ist Chartered Certified Accountant und seit 2011 als unabhängiger Unternehmens- und Transaktionsberater tätig. Er berät Unternehmen verschiedener Größen und unterstützt regelmäßig renommierte Beratungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften zu allen Themen rund um Financial Due Diligence, Abspaltungen, Carve-outs und Pro-forma-Financials.

Portrait von Julia Weber, complemus consulting GmbH

Julia Weber
financial modelling

+49 211 972693-17

Schwerpunkte
  • Financial Modelling (integrierte M&A und strategische Modelle)
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • Financial Due Diligence
Berufserfahrung

Julia Weber verfügt über mehr als 8 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Financial Modeling (strategische Planungs-, Bewertungs- und M&A Modelle) sowie Erfahrung im Bereich Financial Due Diligence.
Bei Deloitte Financial Advisory beriet sie Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen im Bereich Financial Modeling und Financial Due Diligence. Nach ihrer Beratungstätigkeit sammelte Julia Weber Industrieerfahrung bei der Deutschen Post & DHL Group im Bereich Transactions & M&A-Audits sowie bei der Lanxess AG im Bereich M&A-Controlling.

Phillip Reinartz
project management

+49 211 972693-16

Schwerpunkte
  • M&A-Projektmanagement
  • Post Merger Integration
  • Commercial Due Diligence
  • Business Planung / Financial Modelling
Berufserfahrung

Phillip Reinartz verfügt über mehr als 12 Jahre Erfahrung in der Transaktionsberatung mit den Schwerpunkten M&A, Post-Merger-Integration, Koordination von interdisziplinären Due Diligence Projekten sowie der Durchführung von Commercial Due Diligence Prüfungen. In seiner Laufbahn verantwortete Phillip Reinartz eine Vielzahl von Transaktionen für mittelständische Unternehmen, börsengelistete Konzerne als auch nationale und internationale Finanzinvestoren (Small- und Mid-Cap). Herr Reinartz verfügt neben dem klassischen M&A-Projektmanagement über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bereich Commercial Due Diligence und Post Merger Integration.

Martin Thul
project management

+49 211 972693-13

Schwerpunkte
  • Projektmanagement
  • IT Management
Berufserfahrung

Martin Thul verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Leitung von Projekten in den Bereichen Softwareentwicklung, ERP-Einführung und IT-Infrastruktur. Er sammelte jeweils mehrjährige Prozess- und Führungserfahrung in den Branchen chemische Industrie, Logistik, Telekommunikation und öffentliche Verwaltung. Als zertifizierter Project Management Professional und SCRUM-Master vereint er konventionelle und agile Methoden im Aufbau und in der Führung von Projekten.

Anna Rösch
project management

+49 211 972693-03

Schwerpunkte
  • Projektmanagement
  • M&A Research
  • Marketing
  • Organisation
Berufserfahrung

Anna Rösch verfügt über einen Bachelor-Abschluss der Fachrichtung Medienwirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Marketing-Management. Momentan steht sie kurz vor dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Master-Studiums der marktorientierten Unternehmensführung an der Technischen Hochschule Köln.

Sie sammelte bereits während des Studiums Berufserfahrung im B2B- ebenso wie im B2C-Bereich in der Medien-, Mode- und Immobilienbranche, sowohl im Umfeld etablierter Unternehmen als auch bei Start-ups.

Oskar
Compliance Officer

Schwerpunkte
  • Sicherheit
  • Mitarbeitermotivation
  • Gesundheitsmanagement
Berufserfahrung

Oskar hat die Höhere Hundeschule mit summa cum leckerli abgeschlossen und ist seither im Bereich Personen- und Gebäudeschutz tätig.

Unser Team wird weiter wachsen